Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


March 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Mar 23

D-070

Celestial Navigation

April 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Wed, Apr 1

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Apr 2

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 3

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Apr 6

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Apr 6

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Apr 6

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Apr 6

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Apr 7

S-070

Medical Care Provider

Wed, Apr 8

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, Apr 8

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Apr 8

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Apr 8

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Apr 8

D-200

Designated Examiner

Fri, Apr 10

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 10

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Apr 13

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Apr 13

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Apr 13

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Apr 13

U-115

Able Seaman

Tue, Apr 14

S-063

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Apr 15

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 17

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Sat, Apr 18

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Apr 20

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Apr 20

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Apr 20

D-700

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, Apr 20

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Apr 20

S-100

Vessel Security Officer

Tue, Apr 21

U-120

Survival Craft (Limited)

Fri, Apr 24

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Apr 27

D-820

Bridge Resource Management (BRM) 1600 GRT

Mon, Apr 27

D-070

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Apr 27

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Wed, Apr 29

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

May 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, May 4

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, May 4

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, May 4

D-035

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, May 4

D-042

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, May 4

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, May 4

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, May 5

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Wed, May 6

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, May 6

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, May 6

S-070

Medical Care Provider

Wed, May 6

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Thu, May 7

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, May 8

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, May 11

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, May 11

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, May 11

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, May 11

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, May 11

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, May 11

S-063

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Mon, May 11

U-115

Able Seaman

Mon, May 18

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, May 18

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, May 18

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, May 18

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Tue, May 19

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Tue, May 19

U-120

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, May 20

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, May 20

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, May 20

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Fri, May 22

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, May 22

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Tue, May 26

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Tue, May 26

D-820

Bridge Resource Management (BRM) 1600 GRT

Thu, May 28

D-040

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

June 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jun 1

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Jun 1

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jun 1

D-035

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Jun 1

D-042

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Jun 1

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Jun 1

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Jun 1

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jun 1

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Jun 1

D-700

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, Jun 1

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Wed, Jun 3

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Jun 3

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Jun 3

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Fri, Jun 5

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Jun 8

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Jun 8

S-100

Vessel Security Officer

Mon, Jun 8

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Thu, Jun 11

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Sat, Jun 13

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Mon, Jun 15

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Jun 15

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Jun 15

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Jun 15

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Jun 15

U-115

Able Seaman

Fri, Jun 19

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jun 22

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Jun 22

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jun 22

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Tue, Jun 23

U-120

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Jun 24

D-040

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Wed, Jun 24

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Jun 24

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Jun 24

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Fri, Jun 26

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Jun 26

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Jun 29

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Jun 29

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Jun 29

S-070

Medical Care Provider

July 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jul 6

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Jul 6

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Jul 6

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jul 6

D-070

Celestial Navigation

Tue, Jul 7

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Fri, Jul 10

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jul 13

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Jul 13

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Sat, Jul 18

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Mon, Jul 20

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Jul 20

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Jul 20

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Jul 20

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jul 27

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Jul 27

U-115

Able Seaman

Wed, Jul 29

D-040

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

August 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Tue, Aug 4

U-120

Survival Craft (Limited)

September 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Wed, Sep 16

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.