Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


February 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Feb 1

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Feb 1

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Feb 15

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Tue, Feb 16

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Tue, Feb 16

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Tue, Feb 16

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Tue, Feb 16

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Tue, Feb 16

D-1200

Auxiliary Sail Endorsement

Fri, Feb 19

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Feb 22

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Feb 22

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Feb 22

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Feb 22

T-500

T-300 and T-400 Combined Tankerman and Tank FF

Mon, Feb 22

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Feb 22

U-400

AB/SC/PST/FA/CPR (U-100, S-100, & S-300)

Mon, Feb 22

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Feb 24

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Thu, Feb 25

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Thu, Feb 25

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Fri, Feb 26

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Feb 29

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Feb 29

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Feb 29

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Feb 29

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Feb 29

D-1800

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, Feb 29

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Feb 29

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Feb 29

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

March 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Wed, Mar 2

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Mar 2

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Mar 2

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Fri, Mar 4

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Mar 7

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Mar 7

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Mar 7

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Mar 7

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Mar 7

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Mar 7

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 7

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Tue, Mar 8

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Mar 14

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM) 1600 GRT

Mon, Mar 14

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Mar 14

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Mar 14

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Wed, Mar 16

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Thu, Mar 17

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Mar 18

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 21

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Mar 21

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Mar 21

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Mar 21

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Mar 21

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Mar 21

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Mar 21

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Mar 21

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Mar 21

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Wed, Mar 23

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Mar 23

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Fri, Mar 25

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Mar 28

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 28

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Mar 28

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Tue, Mar 29

R-600

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Wed, Mar 30

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Thu, Mar 31

R-800

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

April 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Fri, Apr 1

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Apr 1

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Apr 4

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Apr 4

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Apr 4

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Apr 4

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Apr 4

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Apr 4

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Apr 4

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Apr 4

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Apr 4

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Apr 11

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Apr 11

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Apr 11

D-1500

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Apr 11

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Fri, Apr 15

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Apr 18

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Apr 18

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Apr 18

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Apr 18

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Apr 18

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Apr 25

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Apr 25

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Apr 25

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Apr 25

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Apr 27

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Wed, Apr 27

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Apr 27

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Fri, Apr 29

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, Apr 29

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.