Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


July 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jul 6

D-035

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Jul 6

D-042

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Jul 6

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Jul 6

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Jul 6

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jul 6

D-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Tue, Jul 7

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Fri, Jul 10

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jul 13

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Jul 13

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Tue, Jul 14

D-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Tue, Jul 14

D-022

Commercial Assistance Towing Endorsement

Wed, Jul 15

D-024

Auxiliary Sail Endorsement

Sat, Jul 18

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Mon, Jul 20

D-044

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Jul 20

D-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Jul 20

S-063

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Mon, Jul 20

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Jul 20

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Jul 20

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Jul 20

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jul 27

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Jul 27

U-115

Able Seaman

Wed, Jul 29

D-040

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

August 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Aug 3

D-035

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Aug 3

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Aug 3

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Aug 3

S-070

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Aug 3

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Aug 3

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Tue, Aug 4

U-120

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Aug 5

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Aug 5

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Aug 5

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Fri, Aug 7

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Aug 10

D-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Aug 10

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Aug 10

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Fri, Aug 14

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Aug 17

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Aug 17

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Aug 17

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Aug 17

U-115

Able Seaman

Mon, Aug 17

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Thu, Aug 20

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Aug 21

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Aug 24

S-040

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Aug 24

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Wed, Aug 26

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Aug 26

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Aug 26

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Fri, Aug 28

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Aug 31

D-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Aug 31

R-010

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Aug 31

R-020

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Aug 31

R-030

Radar Observer - Unlimited

September 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Tue, Sep 8

D-010

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Tue, Sep 8

D-020

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Tue, Sep 8

D-035

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Tue, Sep 8

D-042

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Wed, Sep 9

S-070

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Sep 14

R-060

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Sep 14

U-110

Able Seaman with Lifeboatman

Mon, Sep 14

U-115

Able Seaman

Wed, Sep 16

D-820

Bridge Resource Management (BRM) 1600 GRT

Wed, Sep 16

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Mon, Sep 21

D-030

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Sep 21

D-044

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Sep 21

R-080

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Sep 21

S-050

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Sep 22

S-063

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Sep 23

S-020

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Sep 23

S-030

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Wed, Sep 23

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Fri, Sep 25

R-040

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Sep 25

S-010

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Sep 28

D-070

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Sep 28

D-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Sep 28

T-030

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Sep 28

S-045

Combined Basic and Advanced Firefighting

Wed, Sep 30

D-040

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

November 2015

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Tue, Nov 10

R-100

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.