Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


September 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Sep 26

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Sep 26

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Sep 26

S-1200

Vessel Security Officer

Mon, Sep 26

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

October 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Oct 3

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Oct 3

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Oct 3

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Oct 3

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Oct 3

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Oct 3

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Tue, Oct 4

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Thu, Oct 6

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Oct 7

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Oct 7

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Oct 10

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Oct 10

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Oct 10

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Oct 10

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Oct 10

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Oct 17

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Oct 17

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Oct 17

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Oct 17

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Oct 17

U-200

Able Seaman

Tue, Oct 18

S-1200

Vessel Security Officer

Thu, Oct 20

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Thu, Oct 20

R-800

Global Maritime Distress and Safety System(GMDSS)

Fri, Oct 21

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Oct 24

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Oct 24

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Oct 24

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Oct 24

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Oct 24

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Wed, Oct 26

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Wed, Oct 26

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Oct 26

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Oct 26

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Oct 27

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Oct 28

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Oct 31

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Oct 31

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Oct 31

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Oct 31

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Oct 31

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Oct 31

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

November 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Fri, Nov 4

SVC-1000

Job Fair and Open House 2016

Mon, Nov 7

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Nov 7

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Nov 7

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Nov 7

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Nov 7

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Mon, Nov 14

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Nov 14

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Nov 14

U-200

Able Seaman

Tue, Nov 15

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Thu, Nov 17

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Mon, Nov 21

R-600

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Nov 21

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Nov 28

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Nov 28

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Nov 28

D-1500

Celestial Navigation

Mon, Nov 28

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Nov 28

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Nov 28

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Nov 28

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Nov 28

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

December 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Dec 5

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Dec 5

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Dec 5

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Dec 5

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Dec 5

U-200

Able Seaman

Mon, Dec 12

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Dec 12

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Dec 12

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Dec 12

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Dec 12

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Dec 12

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Dec 13

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Dec 14

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Dec 14

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Dec 14

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Fri, Dec 16

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Fri, Dec 16

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Dec 19

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Wed, Dec 21

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Mon, Dec 26

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Dec 26

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Dec 26

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Dec 26

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Dec 26

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Wed, Dec 28

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Fri, Dec 30

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.