Class Schedule

Class schedulesCMTI offers a full range of courses throughout the year.  Many classes are scheduled on a recurring basis while others may be scheduled "on-demand".  If you don't see the course you need listed below, please call us at 800-642-CMTI to find out when your course is being offered.




Click on the Course Number for class details and to register on-line


November 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Nov 28

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Nov 28

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

December 2016

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Dec 5

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Dec 12

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Dec 12

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Dec 12

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Dec 12

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Dec 12

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Dec 12

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Dec 13

S-700

STCW Basic Training Refresher

Wed, Dec 14

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Dec 14

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Dec 14

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Dec 15

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Dec 16

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Fri, Dec 16

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Dec 16

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Dec 19

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Mon, Dec 19

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Dec 19

D-1800

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Wed, Dec 21

FV-100

Master/Mate Uninspected Fishing Vessel

Wed, Dec 21

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Thu, Dec 22

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Dec 26

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Dec 26

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Dec 26

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Dec 26

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Dec 26

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Fri, Dec 30

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

January 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Jan 2

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Jan 2

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Jan 2

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Jan 2

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Jan 2

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Jan 2

S-1100

Leadership and Managerial Skills

Mon, Jan 2

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Jan 2

U-200

Able Seaman

Tue, Jan 3

R-600

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Fri, Jan 6

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jan 9

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Jan 9

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Jan 9

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Jan 11

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Jan 11

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Jan 11

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Jan 12

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Jan 13

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Fri, Jan 13

S-1000

Leadership and Teamworking Skills

Mon, Jan 16

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Jan 16

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Jan 16

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Jan 16

S-1300

Watchkeeping (Operational Level)

Mon, Jan 16

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Thu, Jan 19

S-500

Advanced Firefighting

Fri, Jan 20

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Jan 23

S-1200

Vessel Security Officer

Mon, Jan 23

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Jan 24

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Tue, Jan 24

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Wed, Jan 25

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Thu, Jan 26

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Fri, Jan 27

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Jan 30

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Jan 30

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Jan 30

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Jan 30

S-1400

Terrestrial & Coastal Navigation

Mon, Jan 30

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Mon, Jan 30

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Jan 30

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

February 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Mon, Feb 6

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Feb 6

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Feb 6

D-200

Upgrade, OUPV to Master 100 GRT

Mon, Feb 6

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Feb 6

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Feb 6

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Feb 6

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Mon, Feb 6

D-1500

Celestial Navigation

Fri, Feb 10

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Feb 13

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Feb 13

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Feb 13

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Feb 13

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Tue, Feb 14

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Thu, Feb 16

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Thu, Feb 16

S-550

Advanced Fire Fighting Refresher

Tue, Feb 21

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Tue, Feb 21

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Tue, Feb 21

S-1200

Vessel Security Officer

Tue, Feb 21

S-900

Bridge Resource Management (BRM)

Wed, Feb 22

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Feb 24

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Feb 27

R-600

Automatic Radar Plotting Aids (ARPA)

Mon, Feb 27

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Feb 27

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Mon, Feb 27

U-100

Able Seaman & Survival Craft (Limited)

Mon, Feb 27

U-200

Able Seaman

March 2017

Start Date:

Course:

Title:

Wed, Mar 1

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Mar 1

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Mar 1

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Mar 2

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Thu, Mar 2

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Mar 3

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Mar 6

D-100

Operator of Uninspected Passenger Vessel (OUPV)

Mon, Mar 6

D-1000

Rules of the Road - Inland and International

Mon, Mar 6

D-300

Master 25, 50, and 100 Gross Registered Tons

Mon, Mar 6

D-700

Master 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade- 18 days

Mon, Mar 6

D-900

Master to 100GRT and 200GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Mar 6

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 6

T-600

Tank Ship Dangerous Liquids

Mon, Mar 6

U-300

Survival Craft (Limited)

Wed, Mar 8

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Fri, Mar 10

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 13

R-100

Radar Observer - Rivers

Mon, Mar 13

R-200

Radar Observer - Inland

Mon, Mar 13

R-300

Radar Observer - Unlimited

Mon, Mar 13

S-350

Combined Basic & Advanced Fire Fighting

Mon, Mar 13

T-300

Tankerman Person In Charge (Barge) Dangerous Liquids

Tue, Mar 14

S-450

Advanced Fire Fighting Revalidation

Mon, Mar 20

D-1800

Deckhand Orientation Training Program

Mon, Mar 20

D-500

Upgrade, Master 100 GRT to Master 200 GRT

Mon, Mar 20

D-800

Master 100 GRT to 200 GRT Upgrade and Apprentice Mate

Mon, Mar 20

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Mon, Mar 20

S-400

STCW Basic Fire Prevention and Firefighting

Mon, Mar 20

S-600

STCW Basic Safety Training

Tue, Mar 21

R-700

Electronics Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Wed, Mar 22

S-060

STCW Basic Training without Firefighting

Wed, Mar 22

S-200

STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities

Wed, Mar 22

S-300

STCW Personal Survival Techniques

Thu, Mar 23

S-065

STCW Basic Training Revalidation

Fri, Mar 24

S-100

STCW Elementary First Aid and CPR

Mon, Mar 27

S-800

Medical Care Provider

Wed, Mar 29

D-600

Apprentice Mate (Steersman) of Uninspected Towing Vessels

Wed, Mar 29

R-400

Radar Observer Recertification

Prepare for your USCG Exams with our LICENSE Prep class.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Visit the Ship's Store.